Here is the link to the fall sports streaming schedule.

https://appstatesports.com/news/2023/8/ ... edule.aspx

Should we ever actually consider moving games back to Varsity Gym?

diehardapp18
School: Appalachian State

Should we ever actually consider moving games back to Varsity Gym?

Unread post by diehardapp18 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:56 pm

So while procrastinating for finals I stumbled upon this video. It's a game of App State vs. ETSU from 1991. I'm a student who is heavily invested in the basketball team, but there aren't many like me. I seriously want to hear some opinions from you older guys that have spent more time around the program. Games in Convo are just boring. And sure, a lot of that relates back to the fact that are team is rarely good but I just don't think there's anything that makes it stand out. It's boring, no cool or unique features. Just a boring stadium. Look at this game in varsity gym. Obviously it didn't hold near as much as Convo does, but it's packed and way more intimate.

This idea may get laughed at, especially since we just got that huge new video board and everything. I'm just newer to App sports and I know a lot of you have been fans for decades. Would it be that crazy of an idea? As a student who loves college hoops we've got to try something new to make basketball games a more enjoyable experience for students. Obviously winning would be the best way to do that, but still.

Rekdiver

Re: Should we ever actually consider moving games back to Varsity Gym?

Unread post by Rekdiver » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:05 pm

Nice idea....but no.

AppSt94

Unread post by AppSt94 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:15 pm